CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 3966 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Lines/Text very dim

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
patriot View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 13.Sep.2007
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote patriot Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Lines/Text very dim
    Posted: 06.Jan.2017 at 17:12
Working on existing dwg (AutoCAD 2015, windows 7). See attached example. In example, I copied text on right and pasted on left. Automatically goes dim as shown. If I draw a line, same thing, dim. If I copy properties from a existing line to a new line I drew, it shows correctly. I checked layers/colors/properties, all looks OK. I looked online for solution and cannot find anything to fix.

Anyone can help me solve this?  uploads/848/Capture.pdf

Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 6574
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote John Connor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06.Jan.2017 at 20:42
It would be easier to troubleshoot the problem if we had access to an actual .DWG file.  Image or PDF files are useless.  Think of it this way.  If you had a problem with your car would you go to a garage and show the mechanic a picture and ask him to diagnose what's wrong?  I think not.
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top
patriot View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 13.Sep.2007
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote patriot Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06.Jan.2017 at 21:35
The reason I did not attach dwg is because proprietary stuff...would have to clean up to do. Dwg looks OK on boss's MAC. Thought someone very knowledgeable would have seen this problem before based on image and description. By the way, someone sent pics to me and I was able to repair my car based on pics Smile.
Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 6574
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote John Connor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07.Jan.2017 at 00:01
Then you shouldn't have any difficultly solving your present problem.  Let us know how things turn out.
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top
patriot View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 13.Sep.2007
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote patriot Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07.Jan.2017 at 03:04
Sorry...did not mean to hurt your feelings. Maybe someone else on this forum knows how to solve this issue.
Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 6574
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote John Connor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07.Jan.2017 at 12:18
You didn't.  I'm just more of a hands on guy.  If I have a drawing in hand I can usually solve just about any problem.  But I don't in this case so I'll just move on.  Hope you find an answer.    
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,141 seconds.