CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 4608 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

Dynamic-dynamic block

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
gegenytibor View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 30.Jan.2013
Location: Hungary
Using: AutoCAD 2011
Status: Offline
Points: 32
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gegenytibor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Dynamic-dynamic block
    Posted: 11.Jan.2017 at 18:17
Hi all,

I have 4 dynamic blocks and each has 4 different visibility states.
I would like to create a dynamic block which contains the previous 4 dynamic blocks and where I can set the different blocks different visibility states (like the drop down menu).

Is it possible somehow?
Or should I make all of the possibilities visibility states?

Please help if you can!
Thank you!
Back to Top
Vladimir Michl View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

CAD Studio a.s.

Joined: 26.Jul.2007
Location: Czech Republic
Using: Autodesk software
Status: Offline
Points: 1709
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vladimir Michl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12.Jan.2017 at 11:33
You can create combined visibility states (4x4=16 of them) or you can employ lookup tables - see e.g.
Vladimir Michl (moderator)
CAD Studio - www.cadstudio.cz - Autodesk reseller
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,063 seconds.