CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 3477 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Create buffert/space when lines crossing

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
Author
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 6638
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote John Connor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09.Mar.2017 at 13:53
You cannot Appload a .DCL file.  DCL files contain settings for dialog boxes; they are not lisp routines.

OK...here's some advice.  Brush up on what lisp files are and how they are created then note that unless they are compiled, in which case the file extension will be something other than .lsp, they can be opened, viewed, copied, edited using an ASCII text editor such as Notepad which comes with just about every version of Windows that I know of. 

If you open the Multigap.lsp file and scroll through it you would see that there are two commands in the one file.  The first is MULTIGAP and the second is GSIZE.  If you type GSIZE at the command line, after first loading the Multigap.lsp routine, you'll be able to reset the gap size from its default of 2.

This is what clues you in to a command....

(defun c:MULTIGAP....... or (defun c:GSIZE...........

I have not tested nor have I used the routine so I can't answer any questions specifically how it works.

***********************************




Edited by John Connor - 09.Mar.2017 at 14:11
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top
HVAC_Constructor View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07.Mar.2017
Location: Sweden
Using: AutoCAD 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote HVAC_Constructor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09.Mar.2017 at 15:50
Thanks for your answer and patience John!

It seems like I can´t get hold on the functions of Gsize. 
I have apploaded Multigap and split the line, but when i type "Gsize" in the command line the answer is:

Error: quit /exit abort
command:

When I read in the Gsize.dcl tip file this is what is said:


gp_gap : dialog {
label = "Size for gap-line";
: text {
label = "Enter a value.";
}
: edit_box {
label = "Size=";
fixed_width = true;
alignment = centered;
edit_width = 4;
key = "gap";
}
spacer_1;
ok_cancel;
}



Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 6638
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote John Connor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09.Mar.2017 at 16:12
I said to open and read the .lsp file.  There is no benefit to opening the .dcl that I can think of.

I think the error could be in the lisp file and the way it is attempting to call the .dcl file.  Forum member Kent Cooper could probably tell you for sure.

What gap size did you want to use and will it always be the same?

Have you tried any of the other lisp routines for creating gaps in lines that cross?


Edited by John Connor - 09.Mar.2017 at 16:47
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top
Robert_D View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 21.Oct.2013
Location: United States
Using: BricsCAD v18, AutoCAD2006
Status: Offline
Points: 184
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Robert_D Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09.Mar.2017 at 21:44
HVAC:
I suspect you are "over thinking" your issue.
If both the .lsp & .dcl files are in the same directory / in your file support path, all should be well.
Running the lisp routine probably invokes a dialog via the .dcl file (as pointed out above).
I often use BreakInt.lsp (which performs the same function (without a .dcl file)).
It works perfectly as advertised.
Back to Top
HVAC_Constructor View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07.Mar.2017
Location: Sweden
Using: AutoCAD 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote HVAC_Constructor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10.Mar.2017 at 08:10
When I Used this tip:
http://cadtips.cadalyst.com/2d-operations/break-a-crossing-line

...and it worked fine!

Downloaded the tip, apploaded file and wrote "thru" and followed the instructions.

John: I often use 200 as spacing between lines.

Do I always have to appload the tip-file when i Use the command? (for instance my "thru" command), or can a upploded file stay in memory?


Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 6638
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote John Connor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10.Mar.2017 at 11:46
You can load lisp routines automatically via the....

-Startup Suite
-Acaddoc.lsp
-AutoLoad function

All three methods are explained here...

http://lee-mac.com/autoloading.html
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top
HVAC_Constructor View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07.Mar.2017
Location: Sweden
Using: AutoCAD 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote HVAC_Constructor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15.Mar.2017 at 12:40
Perfect!

Thanks John!
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,063 seconds.