CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 4177 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Change text lisp routine

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
psgbs1 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 08.Mar.2011
Location: United Kingdom
Using: ACAD 2007, pds.
Status: Offline
Points: 26
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote psgbs1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Change text lisp routine
    Posted: 16.May.2017 at 17:20
good afternoon to one and all.
I have multiple Tabs with the exact same title block and text to be changed in the same location in each tab.
I am looking for a lisp routine that will seek the same text in each tab and change a number sequentially, i.e. 1 on tab 1 2 on tab 2 etc.
 
It would save me an inordinate amount of time as vs clicking on each tab and changing the text manually on sometimes up to 250 tabs.
 
I also need to adjust the viewport on each tab to turn one layer off and the next one on i.e. plot 1 off and plot 2 on, then move the drawing to centre over the plot 2 layer and so on.
 
I would try and write one myself but don't have a clue where to begin and it sounds quite complicated if it is even possible.
 
If anyone has something that will help or can advise further on alternatives that will achieve the same thing I would very much appreciate it.
 
May the cad gods be with you!!! because you will be a god if you can save me all this time!!
Cheers
Pete
Back to Top
jkaunisto View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07.Nov.2011
Location: Finland
Using: AutoCAD 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 16
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jkaunisto Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21.May.2017 at 10:53
I have similar needs: I have one drawing block (header) filled with up-to-date (attributes) data. Now I need to update hundred blocks (in the same or separate drawings) with almost same data. I should be able to choose which data I have to fill by hand or automated (numbers or patterns) means. What I gain with this is: all data written in the same way of the project and I can concentrate only to information on the header, that must be changed.

chgtext.lsp makes almost that what you asked at least for text? Try to find that, if you really are using text?!
30 years AutoCAD !
Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 6614
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote John Connor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22.May.2017 at 13:07
psgbs1: Is the text you want to change an attribute?
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top
psgbs1 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 08.Mar.2011
Location: United Kingdom
Using: ACAD 2007, pds.
Status: Offline
Points: 26
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote psgbs1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23.May.2017 at 18:17
it is just straight M-text.
Cheers
Pete
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,063 seconds.