CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 2805 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

files are open in separate autocad

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
aqeel222 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 18.Feb.2014
Location: Saudi Arabia
Using: AutoCAD2014
Status: Offline
Points: 45
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote aqeel222 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: files are open in separate autocad
    Posted: 06.Jul.2017 at 12:25
if i open cad files from explorer its open autocad every time separately, any body knows the solution.
Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 6625
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote John Connor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06.Jul.2017 at 14:14
Check that the system variable SDI is set to a value of "0".


"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top
aqeel222 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 18.Feb.2014
Location: Saudi Arabia
Using: AutoCAD2014
Status: Offline
Points: 45
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote aqeel222 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13.Jul.2017 at 13:55
i tried already but still the same.
Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 6625
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote John Connor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13.Jul.2017 at 18:16
Surprised you haven't found this on your own...

https://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/autocad/troubleshooting/caas/sfdcarticles/sfdcarticles/Double-clicking-a-DWG-file-opens-a-new-instance-of-AutoCAD.html
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,063 seconds.