CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 3282 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

classicxref

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
phool0055 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09.Jun.2016
Location: Kuwait
Using: autocad2015
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote phool0055 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: classicxref
    Posted: 10.Jul.2017 at 09:42
classicxref can i use this command in shortcut xr i mean i want change classicxref in to xr
Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 6508
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote John Connor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10.Jul.2017 at 11:15
Are you referring to Shortcut Keys or Command Aliases?
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top
Kent Cooper View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 12.Mar.2013
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD, Architectural Desktop
Status: Offline
Points: 346
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kent Cooper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10.Jul.2017 at 15:27
I wasn't aware of the CLASSICXREF command, but I liked the old one better than the current one, so I tried changing the command alias XR to call up CLASSICXREF.  In AutoCAD2016 where I am now, oddly, it didn't "take" when I did it through the ALIASEDIT command, even after it told me XR now refers to CLASSICXREF, even after I closed AutoCAD and started it again, just in case that would make the difference.  XR still brought up the XREF command.
But it did work when I opened the ACAD.PGP file in a plain-text editor and changed it there.  In any drawing, type in:
 
(findfile "acad.pgp")
 
and it will tell you where that file is.  Change this:

Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,078 seconds.