CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 5535 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

3d-Modell from Terrain

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Zeichwerk View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06.Aug.2017
Location: Austria
Using: Autocad 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zeichwerk Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 3d-Modell from Terrain
    Posted: 25.Sep.2017 at 21:15
Can someone please make me from a vertical plan a 3D terrain model for Autocad (dwg, dxf)?

Hi Guys! I have unfortunately not the software for it. In the appendix is ​​the file of a terrain in elevation lines in 3d, can someone please make me a terrain model to insert in Autocad? That would be great!

Here is the link to the file: https://1drv.ms/u/s!Ars3XseErgvylTW7cfZmAcP19C_1

Best regards

uploads/738813/Höhenlinien.zip
Back to Top
philippe JOSEPH View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 14.Mar.2011
Location: France
Using: AutoCAD Mechanical 2012
Status: Offline
Points: 886
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote philippe JOSEPH Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26.Sep.2017 at 08:02
Hallo Zeichwerk, maybe AutoCAD is not "THE" Autodesk software for this.
Eventually you could LOFT your curves 2 by 2 to have an idea of it.
In that case you will have to copy the curves before doing this as the LOFT command will erase them.
Tell us if you have an other solution.
Philippe JOSEPH
Back to Top
philippe JOSEPH View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 14.Mar.2011
Location: France
Using: AutoCAD Mechanical 2012
Status: Offline
Points: 886
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote philippe JOSEPH Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26.Sep.2017 at 08:58
Hallo again Zeichwerk, I have tried the LOFT command and it works but I can't send it here because it is weighting 66 Mb.
Philippe JOSEPH
Back to Top
Zeichwerk View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06.Aug.2017
Location: Austria
Using: Autocad 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zeichwerk Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28.Sep.2017 at 19:55
Hello Philippe JOSEPH!

Many thanks, now i know that it is possible to do this, i´m a step further :)
Could you maybe send an Downloadlink to your file, for example via www.wetransfer.com?
This page is free to use for files up to 2GB.

Kind regards
Back to Top
philippe JOSEPH View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 14.Mar.2011
Location: France
Using: AutoCAD Mechanical 2012
Status: Offline
Points: 886
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote philippe JOSEPH Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29.Sep.2017 at 08:40
OK Zeichwerk, but I need an email address to send it to you.
Philippe JOSEPH
Back to Top
Zeichwerk View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06.Aug.2017
Location: Austria
Using: Autocad 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zeichwerk Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29.Sep.2017 at 18:14
Many thanks! Please send it to abendschule@mathiasplangger.com

Kind regards
Back to Top
philippe JOSEPH View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 14.Mar.2011
Location: France
Using: AutoCAD Mechanical 2012
Status: Offline
Points: 886
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote philippe JOSEPH Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29.Sep.2017 at 20:31
OK Zeichenwerk but it will be monday after 7 h 30 AM.
Philippe JOSEPH
Back to Top
philippe JOSEPH View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 14.Mar.2011
Location: France
Using: AutoCAD Mechanical 2012
Status: Offline
Points: 886
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote philippe JOSEPH Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02.Oct.2017 at 09:39
Hello Mathias, I have uploaded the file : Höhenlinien_PJH.dwg in the CAD/BIM Library here in the side.
It's a "light" file with the explanations for the terrain to be drawn with the command LOFT.
I have some problem with WESEND but the command LOFT is not so difficult to use.
Philippe JOSEPH
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,094 seconds.