CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 5475 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Positioning by dimensioning? Positionierend bemas

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Makulit View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17.Oct.2017
Location: Germany
Using: Autocad
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Makulit Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Positioning by dimensioning? Positionierend bemas
    Posted: 17.Oct.2017 at 11:37
Positioning by dimensioning? Positionierend bemassen?

Hello everybody;

is there a possibility in AutoCAD Mechanical, eg: a circle Positioning
over the dimensioning?

So simply a measure to an existing point and the circle center
"dimensioning" -> and the circle (jumps) then also exactly to the amount?

Thanks for any reply.

Positionierend bemassen?

Hallo Zusammen;

gibt es in AutoCAD Mechanical eine Möglichkeit, z.b: einen Kreis
über die Bemassung zu positionieren?

Also einfach ein Maß zu einem vorhandenem Punkt und dem Kreis-Zentrum
"bemaßen" -> und der Kreis (springt) dann auch exakt zu dem Maßbetrag?

Vielen Dank für jede Antwort.

Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 6684
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote John Connor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17.Oct.2017 at 11:40
Not sure what you are asking.

Are you looking for a lisp routine that will identify all dimensions by placing a circle around them?
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top
Makulit View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17.Oct.2017
Location: Germany
Using: Autocad
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Makulit Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17.Oct.2017 at 11:46
Hello John;

me wanna simply change the Position of a "Elemet" Line/Circle
by/ over the dimensioning Function^^

Wink
Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 6684
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote John Connor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17.Oct.2017 at 12:24
You want to move a line and/or a circle near to or above a dimension?

Maybe you should post an example drawing of what you would like to achieve that includes a "before" and "after".
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top
philippe JOSEPH View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 14.Mar.2011
Location: France
Using: AutoCAD Mechanical 2012
Status: Offline
Points: 886
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote philippe JOSEPH Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17.Oct.2017 at 16:05
Hallo Makulit and John, I suppose that you want to talk about parametric constraints that is available in 2D only since AutoCAD 2010.
If yes you should search and find on the internet at CAD TUTORIAL for example.
There are two main subjects : Geometry and Dimensions. 
It's a good thing but not as good as in Solidworks for example because you won't have the notion of being "under" or "over" constrained.
I do personally use it to "freeze" an unknown geometry with "parameters" and them erase the constrains to be able to work the drawing.
Ask for more if needed.


Edited by philippe JOSEPH - 17.Oct.2017 at 16:14
Philippe JOSEPH
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,078 seconds.