CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
CZ | EN | DE
Login or
registration
  Visitors: 10640
RSS channel - CAD tips RSS tips
RSS discussions

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedHow to run simulation assembly with AutoCAD

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
koble View Drop Down

Using: autocad 2017
Direct Link To This Post Topic: How to run simulation assembly with AutoCAD
    Posted: 31.Jan.2018 at 04:44
Hi Forum,

I'm new to CAD software, and start learning it by myself.

Now I have manufacturing drawing files in PDF format that I want to import to the software, and run simulation assembly before the parts are made out according to those drawings.

The reason I want to do that is because sometimes those drawings have some dimensional errors. I want to make sure those dimensions are correct and at least the parts can fit together nicely.

Can someone please tell me how can I achieve that with AutoCAD?

Thank you,

philippe JOSEPH View Drop Down

Using: AutoCAD Mechanical 2017
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31.Jan.2018 at 07:47
Hello koble, if you are doing parts alone and then try to assemble them you are wrong.
A good study should be done on the assembly and then you extract the parts.
More, if you do PDF of parts then you have "images" and not vectors parts.
When a study is done you have always modifications when doing the details drawings, you should always modify first the assembly and then update the parts.