CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
CZ | EN | DE
Login or
registration
  Visitors: 5435
RSS channel - CAD tips RSS tips
RSS discussions

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedAutoCAD Obsolete???

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
jay_blaze23 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Direct Link To This Post Topic: AutoCAD Obsolete???
    Posted: 02.Jul.2009 at 23:30
I've been using AutoCAD for about 5 years now and I just completed my training in 3DSMax in an Autodesk Training Center. I have not learn how to use Revit Architecture and an Architect told me that everyone in the Architectural field are switching to Revit for good. meaning AutoCAD is not going to be use and may 3Dsmax as well..

And also what do you think about (GOOGLE VS. AUTODESK)<--vote here!

I need help on obtaining a copy of Revit Architecture so that I can start learning it.. Please help!

to see some of my work ing AutoCAD in 3D please visit my website.

www.cad.yolasite.com
http://jewellros.yolasite.com
Hot2get.yolasite.com

Thanks everyone!!

Edited by jay_blaze23 - 23.Sep.2009 at 08:12
Kajito View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07.Jul.2009 at 17:19
well,
you can buy it or you can get it from let's say thepiratebay.org for example. The second option is not legal, but honestly as I say, stealing software (if you are using it for learning purposes) helps to the developers, although they say it is stealing.
Groupie
Groupie