CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 5448 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedCAD not opening excel links

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
Author
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 6614
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14.Mar.2012 at 23:10
When I talk about a hyperlink I mean just that.  I am not talking about "paste special" and "paste link". 

AutoCAD Hyperlink command:

http://blog.jtbworld.com/2007/09/autocad-hyperlink-command-basics.html


Edited by John Connor - 14.Mar.2012 at 23:12
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top
SugarCAD View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01.Mar.2012
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2011
Status: Offline
Points: 13
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15.Mar.2012 at 20:56
Originally posted by xJuggleboy xJuggleboy wrote:

We cant break the links as they are updated by others.   Thats part of the problem lol
 
You have set up an automatic link to Excel from AutoCAD in a drawing, everytime you open that drawing, AutoCAD connects and updates, if someone has the drawing open AutoCAD cannot update, but must wait until the Excel file is not Read Only and other user is logged out.
 
No problems, AutoCAD just did everything you have asked it to do.
 
Either live with it or break the link and update manually, or look into setting up a "Shared Workbook" in Excel. In Excel 2007 look under "Review" for "Shared Workbook" and help or office assistant to set up.
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,063 seconds.