CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
CZ | EN | DE
Login or
registration
  Visitors: 9346
RSS channel - CAD tips RSS tips
RSS discussions

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedEdit and print dwg files

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Caddymaster View Drop Down

Using: Autocad 2013
Direct Link To This Post Topic: Edit and print dwg files
    Posted: 11.Nov.2012 at 14:46
I am a beginner in editing and printing of dwg files. I have received many dwg ( probably autocad 2004/2007 based) and there are many layers in colour and origibnal drawing sizes up to A0. I simply like to edit such that all colours will change to black and I can print all different formats (A0 to A4) on an ordinary A3 printer.
Questions:
What program is best to buy or download?
Can I work with Autocad 2013 I took from the web? or with a viewer such as Bentley? How do I chnage to B&W single colour?
Many thanks for kind guidance.
Caddy
heinsite View Drop Down

Using: AutoCAD 2014
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11.Nov.2012 at 23:23
Everything you want to do can be done from within AutoCAD... but if you're a total beginner you may not have time to learn everything you need within the 30-day free use period.