CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
CZ | EN | DE
Login or
registration
  Visitors: 8950
RSS channel - CAD tips RSS tips
RSS discussions

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedSimple floor planning

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Benz Man View Drop Down

Using: Revit 2011
Direct Link To This Post Topic: Simple floor planning
    Posted: 12.Feb.2013 at 08:29
Hi Everyone.
I'm a retired Mechanical Engineer and it's probably more than 20 years since I've used Auto CAD but now find myself starting a new business venture which will require me to either hire a drafts-person or learn the necessary skills myself..........I fancy the latter .
All I basically need is some advise on the most user friendly program to help me design /draw detailed floor plans (specifically gymnasiums) and ideally produce both 2 and 3D designs......
Any recommendations that include a comprehensive catalogue of gym equipment blocks would be most welcome.

Many thanks

Kevin S

heinsite View Drop Down

Using: AutoCAD 2014
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12.Feb.2013 at 10:09
Given how far behind you are with the technology I would respectfully suggest you take a hybrid approach to the first few projects.  Hire help to get the work out, but in the process try and learn as much as you can from them about what they're doing.  You're going to find out how complex and difficult it really is.  Especially if Revit is going to be your design platform.