CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 2104 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

Topic Closedmaterial definition

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
glenjensen View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07.Feb.2015
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 13' and 15'
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Direct Link To This Post Topic: material definition
    Posted: 10.Feb.2015 at 16:32
pulled the material definition command but didn't see an option to increase definition ?
Glen Jensen
Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 6985
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10.Feb.2015 at 16:53
The material definition command being what exactly?

Why did you start another thread?  For the sake of continuity you should have asked your follow-up question in the first thread you started.
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top
glenjensen View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07.Feb.2015
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 13' and 15'
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10.Feb.2015 at 17:09
Not sure how to adjust material definition, thought it was a command
Glen Jensen
Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 6985
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10.Feb.2015 at 17:23
See, this is why you should have continued the conversation in your first thread where I mentioned Material Mapping.  Use the command MATERIALMAP to activate the material mapping gizmo.  You do know all this is covered in your AutoCAD Help file don't you?

Re: Mapping Materials.  Look at this...http://www.mycadsite.com/tutorials/level_3/3-13.htm

Did you know you could create your own custom materials?


Edited by John Connor - 10.Feb.2015 at 17:42
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,078 seconds.