CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 5478 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

Grading line

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Lexville View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06.Jan.2018
Location: United States
Using: Autocad 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 18
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Lexville Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Grading line
    Posted: 06.Jan.2018 at 01:59
Hello,
Is there anybody who can help me how to create grading line (survey plan)
for my elevations? The site has slope grading.Confused
Thanks,
ADV
Back to Top
philippe JOSEPH View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 14.Mar.2011
Location: France
Using: AutoCAD Mechanical 2012
Status: Offline
Points: 980
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote philippe JOSEPH Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06.Jan.2018 at 09:38
Hello Lexville, we are talking 3D OK ?
If I understand your question, you have a 3D file with elevation curves or lines at various elevations ( Z ) and you want to "cut" them in a top view to create a line in elevation 2D view.
Please tell us if this helped or not.
Philippe JOSEPH
Back to Top
Lexville View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06.Jan.2018
Location: United States
Using: Autocad 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 18
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Lexville Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08.Jan.2018 at 20:41
Hi Philippe Joseph,
Thanks for your reply,Do you have an example with a house on in.
ADV
Back to Top
philippe JOSEPH View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 14.Mar.2011
Location: France
Using: AutoCAD Mechanical 2012
Status: Offline
Points: 980
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote philippe JOSEPH Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08.Jan.2018 at 21:23
Hello Lexville, I maybe have some 3D file with a house on it ( maybe an old AutoCAD file loaded in the samples drawings named house.dwg if I remember the excact file name ) but it will be tomorow at work but is what I supose to be your question correct or what you whant is : how to draw elevation lines in 3D?

Edited by philippe JOSEPH - 08.Jan.2018 at 21:26
Philippe JOSEPH
Back to Top
Lexville View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06.Jan.2018
Location: United States
Using: Autocad 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 18
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Lexville Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08.Jan.2018 at 21:31
Hi Philippe Joseph,
I need in 2d. On how you project the slope from the survey plan. Example for elevations and for sections, So i can see the slope of the site. 
Thanks

ADV
Back to Top
philippe JOSEPH View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 14.Mar.2011
Location: France
Using: AutoCAD Mechanical 2012
Status: Offline
Points: 980
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote philippe JOSEPH Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08.Jan.2018 at 22:05
OK than it should be what I have figured in my first post and it's 3D work.
I will try to do it step by step on a real AutoCAD 3D file tomorow.
What do you know about 3D, for me the first step is to learn about UCS and viexpoint, then to try and work files of your own.
Philippe JOSEPH
Back to Top
Lexville View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06.Jan.2018
Location: United States
Using: Autocad 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 18
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Lexville Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08.Jan.2018 at 22:12
Thanks Phipphe Joseph appreciate it.
ADV
Back to Top
philippe JOSEPH View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 14.Mar.2011
Location: France
Using: AutoCAD Mechanical 2012
Status: Offline
Points: 980
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote philippe JOSEPH Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09.Jan.2018 at 09:26
Hello Lexville, I have uploaded in the CAD/BIM Blocks library here in the site the 3D AutoCAD file : HOUSE01.dwg.
Follow the steps from 1 to 8.
I hope that it will meet your requirements but it's a 3D work with all it's specificities.
For me first of all is the knowledge of UCS ( all the options ) VIEWPOINT, etc...
Ask for more or place here a copy of your AutoCAD file.


Edited by philippe JOSEPH - 09.Jan.2018 at 10:31
Philippe JOSEPH
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,141 seconds.