CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 3476 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

Unable to install Siemens NX 12

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
Author
nadeem16 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 18.Jan.2018
Location: India
Using: AutoCAD2016,SiemensNX10,Solidworks,ANSYS,CatiaV5
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nadeem16 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18.Jan.2018 at 15:49
You are right sir, but I cant afford an amount for buying a licensed software, and if I am not a student I would have sorted out my problem in the company where I work. But, I dont have any option right now. I am helpless sir. kindly help me. 
Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 6897
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote John Connor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18.Jan.2018 at 16:02
Uninstall the software.  Click on the link I gave you and do what any good, honest student would do and request an academic version of the program.  Then, if you do have problems, I'm sure the good people over at Siemens would be more than happy to assist you directly and/or you can get help from other students like yourself through their NX student forum.

Student forum: https://community.plm.automation.siemens.com/t5/NX-Student-Forum/bd-p/NX-Student-Forum

From the Siemens NX Resource website...

"Academic institutions are licensed to install NX on as many computers as needed and can loan licenses for students to use at home for completing assignments and continued learning."


Edited by John Connor - 18.Jan.2018 at 16:05
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top
nadeem16 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 18.Jan.2018
Location: India
Using: AutoCAD2016,SiemensNX10,Solidworks,ANSYS,CatiaV5
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nadeem16 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18.Jan.2018 at 16:05
Ok sir, Thanks 
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,064 seconds.