CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 3433 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

Assistance required - IFC model help

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
pizzle View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 27.May.2008
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 93
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pizzle Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Assistance required - IFC model help
    Posted: 28.Mar.2018 at 11:40
Hi,

I am looking for a little bit of guidance....
We are working with multiple IFC component files, that when combined, make up the full model.
I am wondering what software we could use to simply combine all of the IFC models, so that we can create and view the one 'master' IFC model file.

As it stands, we have been advised to buy software that would cost ÂŁ6000 to buy and then ÂŁ1000/year annual subscription! This is not really an option, as we only need to be able to essentially view the files, but also combine them.

We currently have the Bentley AECOsim connect package. Perhaps there is something within here that we can use for this? (We have only recently started using this, so we're not overly familiar with what can be achieved.)

Any help is much appreciated.

Cheers

Pete

Back to Top
inomold View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 28.Mar.2018
Location: China
Using: solidworks, mastercam, autocad
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote inomold Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28.Mar.2018 at 14:34
Hi Pete,
 I advise you to hire a software engineer to write you a custom plugin for that as we had made for our case. It do not take too much time to get the plugin coded, debugged and working.

Hope that this advise helps you.


Regards
carl ma
carl.ma@inomold.com
http://www.inomold.com
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,066 seconds.