CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 2576 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

RVT to RFA

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
JK00 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06.Feb.2015
Location: United States
Using: Revit2018
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JK00 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: RVT to RFA
    Posted: 28.Mar.2018 at 17:24
I noticed some of the revit objects are not in the RFA format so I cant import them into my project.  How do I convert the objects into RFA so they are actually families?
jk
Back to Top
Vladimir Michl View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

CAD Studio a.s.

Joined: 26.Jul.2007
Location: Czech Republic
Using: Autodesk software
Status: Offline
Points: 1731
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vladimir Michl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29.Mar.2018 at 10:07
Some vendors offer their families as "sample projects" (RVT) or templates (RTE). You can always export individual RFA files with the Revit function "export/save family".
Vladimir Michl (moderator)
CAD Studio - www.cadstudio.cz - Autodesk reseller
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,080 seconds.