CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 2982 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

C3D License

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
scampymoogin View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 19.Jul.2018
Location: United Kingdom
Using: C3D 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote scampymoogin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: C3D License
    Posted: 19.Jul.2018 at 11:41
Hello,

I am working for a company which uses network licenses for Civil 3D. A few times C3D given a fatal error message so it shuts down and when I restart I have lost my license. I spoke to IT and they think it is just a coincidence but I am not so sure. Is there any sort of set up somebody could have whereby they are continually looking for a license until one becomes available. Or an ability to kick me off my license.

Any help on this is greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Back to Top
Vladimir Michl View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

CAD Studio a.s.

Joined: 26.Jul.2007
Location: Czech Republic
Using: Autodesk software
Status: Offline
Points: 1730
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vladimir Michl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10.Aug.2018 at 19:31
Is it a borrowed license (offline) or just an online/LAN consumed network license? You may try the timeout settings to expire LAN licenses earlier. A restared CAD application should take the same network license.
Vladimir Michl (moderator)
CAD Studio - www.cadstudio.cz - Autodesk reseller
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,063 seconds.