CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 2578 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

Solidedge to Inventor HELP

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Teecross View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03.Sep.2018
Location: Germany
Using: Inventor2016
Status: Offline
Points: 12
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Teecross Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Solidedge to Inventor HELP
    Posted: 03.Sep.2018 at 13:26
Hello,

Im using Autodesk Inventor 2016 Professional and my supervisor sent me some data but on .par ... I looked it up and its SolidEdge file. How can I import that file into my Autodesk Inventor? Is there a free converter that converts it to .step or anything? Help is appreciated ! :)

Also is there a live Chat with the Support? I couldn't find anything online but I remember that I had a live chat about 1/2 year ago with someone from Autodesk..

Thank you very much.

Cheers,
Halil Star
Back to Top
philippe JOSEPH View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 14.Mar.2011
Location: France
Using: AutoCAD Mechanical 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1004
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote philippe JOSEPH Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04.Sep.2018 at 06:40
Hello Teecross, it looks like you can't import .par in Inventor and you should ask your supervisor "save as" its file into the possible import in Inventor, see :
https://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/inventor-products/getting-started/caas/CloudHelp/cloudhelp/2017/ENU/Inventor-GetStarted/files/GUID-D5DE577E-A4DD-4303-9BF7-6DCF78A655EC-htm.html

possible imports :
  • Alias
  • CATIA V4, CATIA V5
  • JT
  • Pro/ENGINEER®
  • Parasolid®
  • SolidWorks
  • UGS NX


Edited by philippe JOSEPH - 04.Sep.2018 at 06:42
Back to Top
Teecross View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03.Sep.2018
Location: Germany
Using: Inventor2016
Status: Offline
Points: 12
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Teecross Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04.Sep.2018 at 09:09
Hello :)

Thanks for the fast answer :) In fact you can import on 2019 version I found out :D !! 

So SolidEdge Data .par is importable in Autoinventor 2019 (might be even 2018) ! :)
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,094 seconds.