CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 3672 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

Draw a line starting from the midpoint of itself

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
serventura View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 11.Dec.2018
Location: Portugal
Using: Autocad2016, Inventor2016, Revit2016
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote serventura Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Draw a line starting from the midpoint of itself
    Posted: 18.Jan.2019 at 15:07
Hi
Does anyone know if is possible to draw a line starting from the midpoint of itself in Autocad?
Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 6989
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote John Connor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18.Jan.2019 at 17:53
Of what possible use would this be?  And assuming the line could start at its own midpoint wouldn't it have to draw a duplicate line over itself to get to the other end?

Maybe you have not worded your question correctly.  Try again.
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top
philippe JOSEPH View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 14.Mar.2011
Location: France
Using: AutoCAD Mechanical 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1074
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote philippe JOSEPH Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18.Jan.2019 at 21:09
OK I also don't underdtand the use of it but you can eventually use construction lines.
Please tell use of the use of it, maybe you want to use the exact reverse direction to for example ALIGN something, I have to admit that it happens sometimes that I have to ALIGN something with existing entities and then roate the thing by 180° for the final use. 
Back to Top
Kent Cooper View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 12.Mar.2013
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD2019
Status: Offline
Points: 503
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kent Cooper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18.Jan.2019 at 23:15
This same question came up just a couple of weeks ago at the AutoCAD Forums -- see:

Edited by Kent Cooper - 18.Jan.2019 at 23:16
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,093 seconds.