CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 2187 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

DBXSCANXREF Verbose Mode

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
bearle01 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 14.Feb.2019
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD Civil 3D 2015-2019
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bearle01 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: DBXSCANXREF Verbose Mode
    Posted: 14.Feb.2019 at 15:14
Hello All,

This may be a silly question since I was able to get the DBXSCANXREF add-on to work correctly earlier this week. Cry I was hoping that someone could provide instructions on how to set the VERBOSEMODE variable so that the output of the add-on lists the XREF paths. I understand that the LISP variable has to be set to 'VERBOSEMODE T' however I cannot figure out how I achieved it. Thanks for the help!

Back to Top
Vladimir Michl View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

CAD Studio a.s.

Joined: 26.Jul.2007
Location: Czech Republic
Using: Autodesk software
Status: Offline
Points: 1752
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vladimir Michl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14.Feb.2019 at 16:13
You should type:

(setq VERBOSEMODE T)

on the AutoCAD command line or in your ACADDOC.LSP.

Vladimir Michl (moderator)
CAD Studio - www.cadstudio.cz - Autodesk reseller
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,063 seconds.