CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 3058 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

Getting rid of grips (blue squares!)

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
ArtM101 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 19.Aug.2018
Location: United Kingdom
Using: AutoCAD20111
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ArtM101 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Getting rid of grips (blue squares!)
    Posted: 13.Mar.2019 at 13:22
I do not know what I have accidentally pressed, but suddenly I have a little blue square at the end of any line that I have selected.  There is also a funny symbol with 2 parallel lines and some diagonal hatching which appears near the blue square.
I believe these are a grip symbols, but they now persists even when I go on to do something else and I find it really annoying to have them cluttering up the screen.
Can anyone advise how to get rid of these and make sure they do not appear again?
I right clicked on the screen, selected Options > Selection > Untick Show grips and all the boxes below this.  > Apply > OK
 but they are still there. 
I am running Win 7, Autocad 11.
Thanks,
Arthur
ArtM101
Back to Top
philippe JOSEPH View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 14.Mar.2011
Location: France
Using: AutoCAD Mechanical 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1058
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote philippe JOSEPH Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13.Mar.2019 at 15:48
Hello ArtM101, all this looks like parametric constrain.
To get rid of this you should DELCONSTRAINT , all.

Eventually see this :
https://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/autocad/learn-explore/caas/CloudHelp/cloudhelp/2015/ENU/AutoCAD-Core/files/GUID-E47B6F79-C7DA-45ED-AFA6-6C0945DB6375-htm.html


Edited by philippe JOSEPH - 13.Mar.2019 at 15:52
Back to Top
rebellio View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 04.Mar.2009
Location: Netherlands
Using: Autocad 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 104
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rebellio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14.Mar.2019 at 11:24
and if preferred you can turn of the "Grips" with the Grip system variable.

Grip

0=hide
1=display
2=display additional midpoint grips on polyline segments 

https://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/autocad/learn-explore/caas/CloudHelp/cloudhelp/2019/ENU/AutoCAD-Core/files/GUID-97AD30F3-A1A3-4027-91B7-49008841A447-htm.html?st=grip%20variable
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,109 seconds.