CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 5049 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

3D trouble

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Taurunum52 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 04.Jan.2020
Location: United Arab Emirates
Using: Autocad2018
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Taurunum52 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 3D trouble
    Posted: 06.Jan.2020 at 19:04
Hi friends,

I am a beginner in Autocad 3D design, I use Autocad 2D for many years. I tried to make a cylindrical opening on the side, I made a cylinder, put it in my bell and used the "intersect" command. I got an empty cylinder in cross area but it remained solid out of the bell. I do not know how to delete those solid parts. I hope it will be easier if you see the attached photo.

Thank you in advance for your help.  
LOL
Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: Autocad2018
Status: Offline
Points: 7077
Resolution Resolution
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote John Connor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07.Jan.2020 at 14:35
To create the hole in the ring I would use the SUBTRACT command as one option.
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top
Taurunum52 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 04.Jan.2020
Location: United Arab Emirates
Using: Autocad2018
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Taurunum52 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08.Jan.2020 at 06:02
Thank you very much Smile
LOL
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,047 seconds.