CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 2293 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

Script file for colored solid square

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
cem35 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02.Sep.2020
Location: Turkey
Using: AutoCAD2021
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cem35 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Script file for colored solid square
    Posted: 02.Sep.2020 at 21:23
Hi,  I need some help.  Iam using AutoCAD2021, 
I want to plot a square and filled by a color to a specific coordinate of x and y using a script file (.scr).
my input is x,y, a (one side), filled by a color, let us say red,blue ... whichever I want. How can I do it by sorting Script file  in autoCAd. Thanks


Edited by cem35 - 02.Sep.2020 at 21:24
Back to Top
Vladimir Michl View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

CAD Studio a.s.

Joined: 26.Jul.2007
Location: Czech Republic
Using: Autodesk software
Status: Offline
Points: 1806
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vladimir Michl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04.Sep.2020 at 09:01
You can either use the SOLID command to draw filled squares. Or just draw the RECTANGLE and then use HATCH Last to fill it.

Vladimir Michl (moderator)
CAD Studio - www.cadstudio.cz - Autodesk reseller
Back to Top
rebellio View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 04.Mar.2009
Location: Netherlands
Using: Autocad 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 124
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rebellio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04.Sep.2020 at 12:58
Something Like This?
It is in lisp, load the lisp via appload command and type RSH and type coordinates or pick 2 points.....
Regards


Edited by rebellio - 04.Sep.2020 at 16:22
Back to Top
cem35 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02.Sep.2020
Location: Turkey
Using: AutoCAD2021
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cem35 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09.Sep.2020 at 12:47
Thank you for answer, Could you give an example to be written in .scr flie.
Forexample: _RECTANGLE x1,y1 x2,y2...... 

Because I have 9000 number of  coordinates to apply it. 
same square size  but different color


Edited by cem35 - 09.Sep.2020 at 12:49
Back to Top
rebellio View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 04.Mar.2009
Location: Netherlands
Using: Autocad 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 124
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rebellio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18.Sep.2020 at 13:41
Hi,

Can you explain something more about the purpose of those rectangles?
Perhaps you can do a workaround with the array command..... 

i am afraid that it is not doable in script,

Regards
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,047 seconds.