CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 3012 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

Fullscreen issue

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
crager View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03.Oct.2011
Location: New Zealand
Using: AutoCAD 2020
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote crager Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Fullscreen issue
    Posted: 17.Sep.2020 at 05:41
Hi everyone, I have been using AutoCAD for many years now and recently with the new versions of AutoCAD there has been a fullscreen feature which has been added. It uses commands of F11 or Ctrl 0 and cleanscreen for functionality.
Although this may have some relevance to certain users I find it very irritating.
When ever I open read only files and move between drawing tabs I have to keep hitting F11 to disable the fullscreen mode.
When I have multiple read only drawings up I have to keep hitting F11 for every tab I change too to exit this damn disaster fullscreen mode.
 
Does anyone have any solutions for completely removing the fullscreen feature completely from AutoCAD.
I have trolled page after page and can't find anything remotely helpful.
 
Craig
Back to Top
philippe JOSEPH View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 14.Mar.2011
Location: France
Using: AutoCAD Mechanical 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1204
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote philippe JOSEPH Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17.Sep.2020 at 07:14
Hello crager, I think that you have the answer here in the related tips :
Tip 4767:score 283How can I get back from the AutoCAD fullscreen mode (no menu, no titlebar)?
From what I read the command would be Ctrl+9.


Edited by philippe JOSEPH - 17.Sep.2020 at 07:16
Back to Top
crager View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03.Oct.2011
Location: New Zealand
Using: AutoCAD 2020
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote crager Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17.Sep.2020 at 23:21
Hi Phillipe,
Thanks for your feedback. Unfortunately The fullscreen express tools command is no longer available in AutoCAD 2020.
I was hoping for a more premanent solution of disabling the command and feature completely so it just never occurs.
Seems this problem is registry related as there are no variables or anything to disable it.
Back to Top
philippe JOSEPH View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 14.Mar.2011
Location: France
Using: AutoCAD Mechanical 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1204
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote philippe JOSEPH Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18.Sep.2020 at 08:13
Hello crager, I'm sorry for you, maybe try this :
Tip 3245:score 200Express Tools commands are not available.
Or ask the webmaster at : webmaster@cadstudio.cz IS NOBODY AROUND THE WORD KNOWS ABOUT THIS.
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,047 seconds.