CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
CZ | EN | DE
Login or
registration
  Visitors: 3302
RSS channel - CAD tips RSS tips
RSS discussions

Discussion Discussion forum

 

HelpCAD discussion

 
CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

Model But No Cad Drawings

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
JC7032 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 11.May.2015
Location: United States
Using: Autocad 2012
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JC7032 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Model But No Cad Drawings
    Posted: 31.Mar.2021 at 15:02
I haven't found any information on this anywhere but I am getting the model sent to me by more and more customers but not the cad drawings. I am new to inventor and am trying to understand why this is. Is it normal now to send the model and the potential vendor to make their own cad drawings from the model provided or is it laziness on the customers end? Thanks.
Back to Top
julecave View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17.Jul.2022
Location: Palestine
Using: audocad 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote julecave Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16.Aug.2022 at 12:18
Ok in AutoCAD there's model space and paperspace, models are generally a representation of something real, whereas drawings are documents that communicate model data in relation to that "something real" Additionally, rotating and zooming are unique to 3d modelling 3d is just the number of dimensions. But a 3d environment can have those zoom and rotate functions. If that's what you want to do you can with AutoCAD I think since 2011 they have that functionality

Edited by julecave - 16.Aug.2022 at 23:20
Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 7155
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote John Connor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17.Aug.2022 at 13:39
Laziness.  I typically include the 3D model AND all the 2D drawings needed by the shop to build whatever is shown in the 3D model.
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,078 seconds.