CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
CZ | EN | DE
Login or
registration
  Visitors: 4716
RSS channel - CAD tips RSS tips
RSS discussions

Discussion Discussion forum

 

HelpCAD discussion

 
CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

How multiple Text move to endpoint in AutoCAD?

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
uk09 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 30.Jul.2021
Location: India
Using: 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote uk09 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: How multiple Text move to endpoint in AutoCAD?
    Posted: 30.Jul.2021 at 08:20
Hi All 

I'm new to AutoCAD using 2018v, 
I having 800 text with different location and rectangular box ,i want to move all text to that rectangular box of end like as below image.
manually doing for 800 text its take e more time, any single  short option or any other alternative methide, Please guide me, 
Back to Top
shakir.iqbal View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07.Sep.2021
Location: Pakistan
Using: AutoCAD all versions, Revit, Tekla Structures
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote shakir.iqbal Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07.Sep.2021 at 18:41
Hi,

If you just need a box around your text and the text type is MText in AutoCAD, you can simply select all the text in one go and press CTRL+1 (shortcut to open Properties window). Once properties window is open, scroll to the Option called "Text Frame" and select "Yes" against it. AutoCAD will automatically draw a frame around all your Mtext. I have enclosed a screenshot for you below.

But if your Text is not MText or You don't just need a rectangle around your text, instead, you need a specific text to be in a specific rectangle in your drawing at a very specific location of each rectangle, Please contact me at below platform to develop a small application for you.  

https://www.fiverr.com/share/oBvYgg

Shakir Iqbal
Seasoned CAD Guru
https://www.fiverr.com/shakiriqbal482
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,047 seconds.