CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
CZ | EN | DE
Login or
registration
  Visitors: 4232
RSS channel - CAD tips RSS tips
RSS discussions

Discussion Discussion forum

 

HelpCAD discussion

 
CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

AutoCAD 2002 help

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
mariogriffiths View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 20.Aug.2021
Location: United Kingdom
Using: AutoCAD 2002
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mariogriffiths Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: AutoCAD 2002 help
    Posted: 20.Aug.2021 at 12:29
HI, 
My Dad's old PC has just died, he's being using AutoCAD 2002 on it for nearly 20 years, he's 70 and doesn't want to learn how to use a new version of CAD for the last couple of years before he retires. 
I've managed to buy a new copy of 2002 off eBay, however it turns out it is a French version.
Does anyone know how i could change the language over to English? 
I'm guessing i could download a file and stick it into the folder, maybe change where the shortcut is sending it to?
Any help would be great. 

Thanks in advance!
Back to Top
philippe JOSEPH View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 14.Mar.2011
Location: France
Using: AutoCAD Mechanical 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1268
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote philippe JOSEPH Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20.Aug.2021 at 14:15
Hello Mario, I don't know if it's possible to change language but on my french version you can at least type any command in french or english and you have here in the site an excellent AutoCAD dictionary with various languages.
That dictionnary helped me a lot when working in Spain on a spanish version and there are not so many frequently used commands.
A lot of shortcuts are working good : L is OK for lines ( lignes ), A is OK for arc ( arc ), etc...
Try to rely on the icons and try to modify your .PGP file ( by adding things more than changing things ).
Hope this will release your pain...


Edited by philippe JOSEPH - 20.Aug.2021 at 14:21
Back to Top
philippe JOSEPH View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 14.Mar.2011
Location: France
Using: AutoCAD Mechanical 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1268
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote philippe JOSEPH Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21.Aug.2021 at 07:41
I see that I still have my own small AutoCAD dictionnary "hand extracted" from the original one from CadForum in 2 pages.
Give me an email adress and I will send it to you in PDF and Excel.

I think that you can find the PDF of the "users-guide" somewhere in your (C) disk, go to : C \ program or C \ Program Files and laucnch a search with :
AutoCAD_2002_command-ref_enu
And / or :
Autocad_2002_pdf_users-guide_fra and you should find the 2 PDF.
The english one will be set in alphabetic order and the french one should be set "by subjects".


Edited by philippe JOSEPH - 21.Aug.2021 at 07:55
Back to Top
mariogriffiths View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 20.Aug.2021
Location: United Kingdom
Using: AutoCAD 2002
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mariogriffiths Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22.Aug.2021 at 12:37
Thank you Joseph, my email address is mariogriffiths@hotmail.co.uk

Thank would be a great help.
Back to Top
Kent Cooper View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 12.Mar.2013
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD2019
Status: Offline
Points: 546
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kent Cooper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28.Aug.2021 at 14:20
You can enter any command or option in English in AutoCAD versions for any language if you prefix it with an _underscore character.  This works for command names, such as _LINE, _BLOCK, _MOVE, etc., and for options within commands such as _width, _set, _color, etc., and also for Object Snap modes such as _end, _mid, _int, etc.  Include the underscore prefix in commonly used commands and options in things like Tool Palette buttons.

Back to Top
philippe JOSEPH View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 14.Mar.2011
Location: France
Using: AutoCAD Mechanical 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1268
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote philippe JOSEPH Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11.Sep.2021 at 11:49
Yes kent you are right, you have to place that underscore to launch a command in english, I had forgotten this.
One other thing : you have some kind of dictionary inside AutoCAD by launching successfully a command in english, work that command or get out of it with escape on your keyboard and then launch it with Enter or a right clic on your mouse or what you have selected to be : Repeat the last command.
At that time you will read on your command line the command in french wrote in capital letters ( eventually press F2 if not readable ).


Edited by philippe JOSEPH - 11.Sep.2021 at 13:47
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,063 seconds.