CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
CZ | EN | DE
Login or
registration
  Visitors: 3276
RSS channel - CAD tips RSS tips
RSS discussions

Discussion Discussion forum

 

HelpCAD discussion

 
CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

GEOREFIMG JP2

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
fyserathiuk View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10.Sep.2021
Location: New Zealand
Using: AutoCAD2018
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote fyserathiuk Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: GEOREFIMG JP2
    Posted: 10.Sep.2021 at 02:27
Hi Guys

I'm having issues to import .JP2 images to AutoCAD using the GEOREFIMG. I'm using .J2W as a world file.

When I import a couple of pictures, around 10, using the IMAGESATTACH, the images is imported, but when I run the command GEOREFIMG nothing happens. If I use just one image works, but more than one, no.

I did some tests with .PNG/.PGW and .TIFF/.TFW and both worked.

Can someone help me?

Thanks in advance
Back to Top
Vladimir Michl View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Arkance Systems CZ

Joined: 26.Jul.2007
Location: Czech Republic
Using: Autodesk software
Status: Offline
Points: 1837
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vladimir Michl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10.Sep.2021 at 07:56
Thanks for reporting this. JP2 images were mistakenly looking for JGW world files instead of J2W. It is fixed now in the V3.3 of the GeoRefImg application (see the Download section).

Vladimir Michl (moderator)
Arkance Systems - arkance-systems.cz - Autodesk reseller
Back to Top
fyserathiuk View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10.Sep.2021
Location: New Zealand
Using: AutoCAD2018
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote fyserathiuk Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12.Sep.2021 at 23:58
Hi Vladmir,

I have tested v3.3 and still not working. I add two JP2 with correlatives J2W to check.


Thanks!


Edited by fyserathiuk - 13.Sep.2021 at 00:10
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,094 seconds.