CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
CZ | EN | DE
Login or
registration
  Visitors: 3829
RSS channel - CAD tips RSS tips
RSS discussions

Discussion Discussion forum

 

HelpCAD discussion

 
CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

GeorefImg Panel

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
PedroFRG View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01.Oct.2021
Location: Spain
Using: Autocad
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PedroFRG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: GeorefImg Panel
    Posted: 01.Oct.2021 at 08:46
Hi, I have been using GeorefImg for a long time and I find it a very useful tool. Since a couple of versions ago, the panel with the icons in the Autocad plugins group has disappeared and I have not been able to show it again; the only thing I managed to do was to add a menu with an icon in the Autocad menu bar, but nothing else. I have tried to uninstall the add-in and reload it, but nothing has changed, the panel still does not appear. This is how it appears at the moment:

Does anyone know how to get the GeorefImg panel to appear?

Thanks.
Back to Top
Vladimir Michl View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Arkance Systems CZ

Joined: 26.Jul.2007
Location: Czech Republic
Using: Autodesk software
Status: Offline
Points: 1845
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vladimir Michl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01.Oct.2021 at 14:36
Hello, are you using the version from Autodesk Apps or the manual install here from the Download page? The Apps installer should install the CUIx menu automatically. In any case, you should be able to CUILOAD the .cuix file manually (a one-time operation only).
Vladimir Michl (moderator)
Arkance Systems - arkance-systems.cz - Autodesk reseller
Back to Top
PedroFRG View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01.Oct.2021
Location: Spain
Using: Autocad
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PedroFRG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04.Oct.2021 at 09:35
Hello, thank you for the quick response. I have used both methods to install the add-in and both failed to display the tab in the Autocad add-ins ribbon. What I have done is to go into the UI customization options and unloaded the GeoreImg panel and click "apply", then reloaded it in the same options dialog, click again "apply" and the panel is now showing in the add-ins.
Thank you very much for the advice
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,070 seconds.