CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
CZ | EN | DE
Login or
registration
  Visitors: 3668
RSS channel - CAD tips RSS tips
RSS discussions

Discussion Discussion forum

 

HelpCAD discussion

 
CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

Replace block with non block object

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
JestAs View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 13.Oct.2021
Location: Slovenia
Using: Autocad Map 3d 2022
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JestAs Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Replace block with non block object
    Posted: 13.Oct.2021 at 13:24
Hi
I need a lisp routine to replace block with non block object.....such as closed polyline or mpolygon, and preserve block's object data table.
I know it is possible to replace block with another block and preserve original OD ("ReplaceBlock.vlx" routine, found on this forum.)
Is it possible?
Back to Top
Vladimir Michl View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Arkance Systems CZ

Joined: 26.Jul.2007
Location: Czech Republic
Using: Autodesk software
Status: Offline
Points: 1845
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vladimir Michl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13.Oct.2021 at 13:28
What should be the purpose of such replacement? Do you mean putting e.g. a hexagon in place of the former block reference? What is the difference to putting in a block containing a hexagon?
Vladimir Michl (moderator)
Arkance Systems - arkance-systems.cz - Autodesk reseller
Back to Top
Kent Cooper View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 12.Mar.2013
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD2019
Status: Offline
Points: 546
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kent Cooper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15.Oct.2021 at 22:48
What do you mean by "preserve block's object data table"?  Part of that is the mere fact that it's a Block, which it can't be any more if you replace it with a non-Block object.  Another part of that is an insertion point, which could possibly be relevant to its replacement, depending on what kind of object it is, but if it's a Polyline, the obvious entry would be for its first vertex, which may have no meaningful relationship to the Block's insertion point.  Other parts that probably will not be relevant are scale factors, rotation angle, and Block name.  So what about it do you hope to "preserve"?
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,094 seconds.