CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
CZ | EN | DE
Login or
registration
  Visitors: 3404
RSS channel - CAD tips RSS tips
RSS discussions

Discussion Discussion forum

 

HelpCAD discussion

 
CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

How to link excel cells value to block attribute

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Pierre Gosselin View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 14.Nov.2022
Location: Belgium
Using: AutoCAD LT 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Pierre Gosselin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: How to link excel cells value to block attribute
    Posted: 14.Nov.2022 at 14:56
Hello Everyone,

I am designing electrical drawings with AutoCAD LT 2021 for our product. Almost all the drawings are similar for every project. It is around 30 different files, each file creates a particular page, and at the end, I have the complete project drawn.

I have created in every single file layers so I simply need to select the correct layer in each drawings to have my as built version (differs depending on options etc ... ). The only thing is the drawing cartridge that needs to be modified every time individually (project name, version, date etc ...).

My idea would be to create 1 excel file that has all the variable information, and therefore, once I open 1 drawing, it will fetch come variable into that excel file almost automatically.

Is that possible? 

Thanks for your replies !

Pierre
Back to Top
Vladimir Michl View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Arkance Systems CZ

Joined: 26.Jul.2007
Location: Czech Republic
Using: Autodesk software
Status: Offline
Points: 1904
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vladimir Michl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14.Nov.2022 at 21:58
This type of customization is not possible in AutoCAD LT, just in the full AutoCAD.
Vladimir Michl (moderator)
Arkance Systems - arkance-systems.cz - Autodesk reseller
Back to Top
Pierre Gosselin View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 14.Nov.2022
Location: Belgium
Using: AutoCAD LT 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Pierre Gosselin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17.Nov.2022 at 09:57
Thank you Vladimir for your reply,

I'm glad I didn't pay for the software Excellink ;) and found out the hard way it was not usable.

Pierre
Back to Top
Vladimir Michl View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Arkance Systems CZ

Joined: 26.Jul.2007
Location: Czech Republic
Using: Autodesk software
Status: Offline
Points: 1904
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vladimir Michl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19.Nov.2022 at 13:02
Excellink is no longer supported, it was replaced by DwgText, but it works only in full AutoCAD, not LT.
Vladimir Michl (moderator)
Arkance Systems - arkance-systems.cz - Autodesk reseller
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,219 seconds.