CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 1027 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

Topic ClosedUploading a block

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
nickb View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07.Aug.2007
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Direct Link To This Post Topic: Uploading a block
    Posted: 07.Aug.2007 at 12:06
I seem to have a problem uploading blocks. After carefully selecting all the different stages of uploading, the block did not load correctly. I read through the help file, and there it specifies that the block uploaded must have a preview screen, my attempt at that was unsuccessful. Please give me recommendations. Secondly, how can I update the uploaded block, after correcting the problem?
Back to Top
Vladimir Michl View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

CAD Studio a.s.

Joined: 26.Jul.2007
Location: Czech Republic
Using: Autodesk software
Status: Offline
Points: 1782
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07.Aug.2007 at 16:16
This particular upload has got stuck at the file system level - probably a failed upload or a very old (unsupported) Inventor version. We have updated the uploaded file manually.
 
In a standard situation, you can update the block by uploading the same file in the same category (by the same uploader) - check the Overwrite option.
Vladimir Michl (moderator)
CAD Studio - www.cadstudio.cz - Autodesk reseller
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,188 seconds.