CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 3230 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

Topic ClosedWater Tempertatures

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Jkirch View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06.Jan.2011
Location: United States
Using: None
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Direct Link To This Post Topic: Water Tempertatures
    Posted: 12.Feb.2011 at 06:15
Hi, 

I'm working on a project using Realflow and 3Ds max and I need some help.

I am trying to show the temperature change of water through a treatment pond.

The water coming in the inlet is hot and as it exits it is cooler.

It would be great if I could show the hot water as red then transition to blue as the water cools. 

Is there any way to show this with Realflow and 3ds max or some way to make the particles change color over time?

Thanks for all the help.
Back to Top
derockere View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 19.Feb.2011
Location: Belgium
Using: Autocad 2011
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09.Mar.2011 at 19:36
The indication for cold or hot water needs of different segments are connected.
The line items labeled as "GROUP" consecutive numbers.
It is possible to work with a lisp-routine.
 
;;This lisp change the color of a group, this group have numbers
;;Is only type st as command!!
(defun c:st (/ getbestand nummer bestand read1 lijst wie waar)
 (setq getbestand (getstring "\nName of text file plus extension..."))
 (setq nummer 1)
 (repeat 10
  (setq nummer (+ nummer 1))
  (setq bestand (findfile getbestand))
  (if (null bestand)
   (print "File not found....")
   (progn
    (setq bestand (open getbestand "r"))
    (setq read1 (read-line bestand))
    (if (null read1)
     (print "File has no content...")
     (while read1
      (setq lijst (read (strcat "(" read1 ")")))
      (if (= (car lijst) nummer)
       (setq read1 nil)
       (progn
        (setq read1 (read-line bestand))
        (setq lijst nil)
       )
      )
     )
    )
    (close bestand)
    (if (null lijst)
     (print "File this value has not...")
     (progn
      (setq gr-r (cadr list))
      (command "change" "g" gr-r "" "p" "ltscale" "0.01" "")
      (command "change" "g" gr-r "" "p" "la" "kabelbanen" "")
     )
    )
   )
  )
 )
)
Note: "kabelbanen" = the name of a layer!! Thus, you should change the name
         "bestand"     = file
         "nummer"      = number
Better well ask, then signed too.
Back to Top
Cad64 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 17.Apr.2010
Location: United States
Using: Autocad 2011, 3DS Max 2011, Photoshop CS5
Status: Offline
Points: 491
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09.Mar.2011 at 21:24
You can't run lisp routines in 3DS Max.
Online Portfolio: http://www.rdeweese.com/
Back to Top
derockere View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 19.Feb.2011
Location: Belgium
Using: Autocad 2011
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10.Mar.2011 at 07:40
Sorry!!!
Better well ask, then signed too.
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,047 seconds.