CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 3428 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

Topic Closedtext issue

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
dabrovsky View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 30.Nov.2009
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 37
Direct Link To This Post Topic: text issue
    Posted: 22.Jun.2011 at 11:45
hi all,
i have got small issue with mtext editing in paper space. When I double click on text, which is above view port, it does not let me to edit text, it goes to model space. I need to use ddedit command to do the job.
Could any1 help please? thanks
Back to Top
Arben.Allaraj View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 14.Nov.2007
Location: Albania
Using: AutoCAD 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 602
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23.Jun.2011 at 18:38
Originally posted by dabrovsky dabrovsky wrote:

hi all,
i have got small issue with mtext editing in paper space. When I double click on text, which is above view port, it does not let me to edit text, it goes to model space. I need to use ddedit command to do the job.
Could any1 help please? thanks

Check properties of that viewports layers with the vplayer command..
Ing Arben.Allaraj
http://cad-drafting-corner.blogspot.com
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,094 seconds.