CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 4039 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

Topic Closed3d rendering by max and vray

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Helen Ni View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22.Nov.2011
Location: China
Using: Revit2010
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Direct Link To This Post Topic: 3d rendering by max and vray
    Posted: 22.Nov.2011 at 08:10
Here I want to share 3d renderings for architecture with you, using 3d max, vray.
3d%20rendering
 
architectural%20rendering
 
3d%20rendering
Nothing in the world is difficult if you put your heart into it.
www.frontop.com
Back to Top
maplestory39 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 28.Nov.2011
Location: United States
Using: study2011
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28.Nov.2011 at 06:56
very nice !!
Back to Top
cajunady View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07.Nov.2011
Location: Canada
Using: AutoCAD2012
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29.Nov.2011 at 07:08

I just finished building an i7-950 system for 3ds Max 2011. The person I built it for does not use Vray. It works, very, very well for 3ds Max. However, WITHOUT Vray, the renering time is totally dependent on CPU power, so I would have to think that a Sandy Bridge system would be even better (faster rendering times). 

However, if you are using Vray for all your rendering, then I don't think it is so important. I don't know about Vray, but I know that Octane Render can use several Nvidia GTX cards together. If Vray is similar, then I would think the most important thing for you would be a Motherboard that can support several video cards. 

Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,063 seconds.