CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 3790 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

Topic Closedangle override

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
keyan87 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 13.Mar.2012
Location: India
Using: autocad
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Direct Link To This Post Topic: angle override
    Posted: 13.Mar.2012 at 11:55
hi all,
 
i have a problem in line.. if i make any inclined line 30 degree then we need no pick the point in acad.. but my pickpoint and angle is overlapping... not get correct angle.
 
karthikeyan
Back to Top
Mafields View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 13.Mar.2012
Location: Finland
Using: Autocad2012, Google skecthup
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13.Mar.2012 at 12:18
if u know how long is line u can use this lenght , angle like 100,90 makes 100mm long line to angle 90
Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 7087
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13.Mar.2012 at 17:08
Are you trying to draw a line at a specific length and angle that would be input at the command line?
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top
keyan87 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 13.Mar.2012
Location: India
Using: autocad
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14.Mar.2012 at 05:50
yes
karthikeyan
Back to Top
philippe JOSEPH View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 14.Mar.2011
Location: France
Using: AutoCAD Mechanical 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1196
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14.Mar.2012 at 07:43
Hello, if you want to draw a line length 100 with an angle of 50° from the horizontal you have to type :
Command "line", clic, @100<50.
@ will allow you drawing from any point in your space.
You can find any answer for your basic questions in "F1" ( the help ) or in the PDF files loaded in your C disk ( C\rogram files\Autodesk or AutoCAD\AutoCAD XXXX\Setup\Docs ).
Ask for more...
Back to Top
heinsite View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 05.Feb.2009
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2014
Status: Offline
Points: 640
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14.Mar.2012 at 23:35
Philippe has you covered... one additional note I'll add is that the default direction for zero degrees in AutoCAD is due east.  90 degrees is north, 180 degrees west, and 270 degrees south.  You can change that if you want, most of us probably don't.  Angles increase counter clockwise, so keep this in mind anytime you draw a line using the
 
Line @distance<angle  ex. LINE @100<45d13'12" (or) @100<45.22000
 
method.
 
Dave.


Edited by heinsite - 14.Mar.2012 at 23:36
Dave Hein, P.E.
Hawaii District Engineer
Kona International Airport
AutoCAD Certified Professional
Autodesk Expert Elite
Back to Top
philippe JOSEPH View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 14.Mar.2011
Location: France
Using: AutoCAD Mechanical 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1196
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15.Mar.2012 at 07:39
And you can even change the angles direction clockwise or anti clokwise in the "DDUNITS" panel + values of the angles ( Deg/min/sec or decimal degrees or grades or radians or geodesic units ).
You can also change the values of the distances ( arch. or decimal or fractionary or ing. or scient. ).
The direction for the basic angle is to set in "Direction" etc...
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,203 seconds.