CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 3243 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

Topic ClosedWhat Monitor to buy

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
martin22 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 20.Jan.2011
Location: United Kingdom
Using: Autocad, 2010
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Direct Link To This Post Topic: What Monitor to buy
    Posted: 17.Aug.2012 at 13:36
I am going to buy a second monitor witch will be my princibul monitor. My work consists of 3D Modeling revit and 3dsMax, graphics (Photo Shop) I want nice sharp picture!

Thanks in anticipation Martin
 
Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 7087
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17.Aug.2012 at 13:51
What have you budgeted for this purchase?

I prefer Viewsonic monitors for personal use but in work I go with high end Dell monitors. 

What size monitor will you be getting?

Any chance you might go to a two monitor setup?
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top
martin22 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 20.Jan.2011
Location: United Kingdom
Using: Autocad, 2010
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17.Aug.2012 at 14:07

Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 7087
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17.Aug.2012 at 14:10
martin: Cat got your tongue?  We aren't mind readers here so you will have to actually type something in you are going to bother to reply.
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top
martin22 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 20.Jan.2011
Location: United Kingdom
Using: Autocad, 2010
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17.Aug.2012 at 14:11
Hi John

I will be using my existing monitor for all the tool bars and the new monitor I will draw on thus extending my monitor
I dont have a budget but I supose Ł400-00
Size 27"

Martin
Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 7087
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17.Aug.2012 at 14:33
Roughly $628 U.S.  Too bad as a Dell Ultra Sharp U2711 27" widescreen flat panel monitor with PremierColor will set you back about $900 U.S. On the other hand a Viewsonic VP2765 LED monitor - 27" will only cost you $580 U.S.  Assuming you can get your hands on one.

No matter what you get don't skimp on the quality since you will be spending a lot of time staring into the thing.  A poor quality monitor will only give you eye strain and headaches.


Edited by John Connor - 17.Aug.2012 at 14:40
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top
martin22 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 20.Jan.2011
Location: United Kingdom
Using: Autocad, 2010
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20.Aug.2012 at 10:43
Hi John
Thanks for all your help, your input helped me make my mind up,Having done a bit more reserch I think we'll go for the Dell Even though it costs a bit more

Martin
Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 7087
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20.Aug.2012 at 13:16
No problem Martin.  Let's know what you think once you have your new toy unwrapped and in use.
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,078 seconds.