CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 1689 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

Topic ClosedfAREA

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
GoP View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 11.Jun.2013
Location: Austria
Using: AutoCAD2014
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Direct Link To This Post Topic: fAREA
    Posted: 11.Jun.2013 at 13:45
Hi

I'm working for this architecture office and they are looking for a new, easier way to keep track of floor areas! 
They have this standard block with attributes(Roomname, Number, Area, Flooring) for all floor areas and they are currently using a lisp routine that doesn work inside blocks(floor areas are linked over a seperate .dat file and can be updated with this routine, which does not work in blocks and the link will be damaged if used inside blocks). 
I recently came across CADStudios little routine "fAREA" which i find very sophisticated. 
This solution would be perfect for their needs, if the routine would do the trick of linking more than one polyline to a Block(gross floor areas of bis projects,...)

Does anyone know of such a routine/application? Is it even possible with to have such a routine with lisp(i did one in vba but it useless since the change to 64bit)?

Thanks, GoP
Back to Top
Vladimir Michl View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

CAD Studio a.s.

Joined: 26.Jul.2007
Location: Czech Republic
Using: Autodesk software
Status: Offline
Points: 1784
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11.Jun.2013 at 15:19
We are glad to modify the fAREA routine - see the updated version 1.10 with its "Multiple" option.
Vladimir Michl (moderator)
CAD Studio - www.cadstudio.cz - Autodesk reseller
Back to Top
GoP View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 11.Jun.2013
Location: Austria
Using: AutoCAD2014
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11.Jun.2013 at 16:20
Wow. Just great. Thanks a lot for beeing so kind(and fast). I will try the routine a little bit with their projects and come back to you with what they thing of it.

You made my day :)
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,094 seconds.