CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 2821 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

Topic ClosedHelp with PC config for fast modeling and renderin

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
avaxcina View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22.Jun.2013
Location: Yugoslavia
Using: AutoCAD2013, 3D studio max, Revit,
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Direct Link To This Post Topic: Help with PC config for fast modeling and renderin
    Posted: 22.Jun.2013 at 10:11
Hi to all, I have a serious problem that Im dealing with. Every time I go for advice in PC shop I hear a lot of different answers(e.g intel is faster etc.). So i think that im at a right place to ask this and try to solve my problem. My budget is about 900euros.
Thanks in advance
Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 7085
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22.Jun.2013 at 12:51
AutoDesk does publish MINIMUM system requirements for all their programs.  That's what you use as the basis for your system and build on it.

I would recommend purchasing a 64-bit system running either Win7 or Win8 using the Professional version of Windows.  You'll want plenty of RAM (I think 16GB would be good) and a mid-range graphics card should suffice.  If you can afford it you might want  to include a solid state drive to store your OS and programs on and a second platter drive (spinning at 7200 rpm) for data storage.
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,047 seconds.