CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 5362 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

autocad 2013 or newer

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
heyzeus View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 28.Apr.2018
Location: United States
Using: AutoCADD2017
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote heyzeus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: autocad 2013 or newer
    Posted: 28.Apr.2018 at 06:30
I am starting a new project partnering with another firm.  How do I transfer or re-path their font styles into the project?
HeyZeus
Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 6864
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote John Connor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29.Apr.2018 at 12:36
What fonts do these font styles reference?  Do you have copies of the fonts? 
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top
editable View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 30.Apr.2018
Location: United States
Using: 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote editable Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01.May.2018 at 09:54
I think you can get there font on the control panel and move to ur new path
make internate free again
Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 6864
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote John Connor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01.May.2018 at 11:31
Originally posted by editable editable wrote:

I think you can get there font on the control panel and move to ur new path


OK...I'll bite.  Please explain, step-by-step, how the OP would get these other fonts via the control panel then move them to a new path.  He mentions "font styles" which, I believe, is not the same as the fonts themselves.  And if we are talking fonts are they SHX or TTF?  The OP needs to be a bit more clear.


Edited by John Connor - 01.May.2018 at 11:32
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top
heyzeus View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 28.Apr.2018
Location: United States
Using: AutoCADD2017
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote heyzeus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08.May.2018 at 18:17
They have their own folder with font files (it's what the folder recognizes the files as), or "true type font files".  Do I need to re-path that folder to recognize or link into that folder?
So, yes, they provided a copy of their font files in Dropbox.  
So what do I do with that?
HeyZeus
Back to Top
heyzeus View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 28.Apr.2018
Location: United States
Using: AutoCADD2017
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote heyzeus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08.May.2018 at 18:19
Hope this helps a little more...
thank you
HeyZeus
Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 6864
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote John Connor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09.May.2018 at 11:21
TrueType fonts have to be "installed" unlike SHX files which can just be copied to the AutoCAD fonts folder.  The installation procedure for TrueType fonts is dependent upon which version of Windows you are running.  Instructions can be found at the Microsoft website.
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top
heyzeus View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 28.Apr.2018
Location: United States
Using: AutoCADD2017
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote heyzeus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09.May.2018 at 17:48
Thank you .  I will try that out.
HeyZeus
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,078 seconds.