CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 5824 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

Exporting Data

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Cadflyer48 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02.Apr.2018
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2015LT
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cadflyer48 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Exporting Data
    Posted: 02.Apr.2018 at 17:56
Hey all, Just wondering if my memory serves me right. Isn't there a way to export drawing data (i.e. Bill of materials) into Excel? I'm using AutoCAD 2015LT in Windows 10.

Thanks,
CF
Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 6902
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote John Connor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02.Apr.2018 at 18:11
What about DATAEXTRACTION?
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top
Cadflyer48 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02.Apr.2018
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2015LT
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cadflyer48 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02.Apr.2018 at 18:14
Originally posted by John Connor John Connor wrote:

What about DATAEXTRACTION?

Sounds promising. I will give it a try.
Back to Top
MarekCAD View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06.Jul.2018
Location: Poland
Using: Ironcad
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote MarekCAD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06.Jul.2018 at 15:56
Did you check ;)?
Back to Top
peterpotter12345 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 13.Jun.2018
Location: India
Using: ActCAD2019 , TrueCAD2019
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote peterpotter12345 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19.Jul.2018 at 11:19
I did check. It worked for me as I inserted an excel sheel through the import option on ActCAD
Thanking you,
HARsh*t AGARWALA
CAD ENGINEER
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,143 seconds.