CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 3135 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

Modeling Random Stones in a Bucket

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
EED View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 21.Mar.2019
Location: Malaysia
Using: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD 2018, Solidworks 2015, ProE
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote EED Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Modeling Random Stones in a Bucket
    Posted: 21.Mar.2019 at 07:47
I would like to model a bucket full with random shapes stones (as in the photo). How do I model random stones without overlapping one another? And the number is about 1000pcs, is there a way I can model with the feeling of the stones are being "dumped" into the bucket? Your support is highly appreciated!


Back to Top
EED View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 21.Mar.2019
Location: Malaysia
Using: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD 2018, Solidworks 2015, ProE
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote EED Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21.Mar.2019 at 07:55
Missed out to mentioned that I intended to do a 3D modeling with Solidworks or Inventor but I am open to other options too.
Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 7003
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote John Connor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21.Mar.2019 at 11:53
Begs the question WHY?  Can your computer handle 1,000 3D models of stones?  Post your computer specs for verification.
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top
Devansh579 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 19.Apr.2019
Location: India
Using: AutoCAD2013
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Devansh579 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19.Apr.2019 at 09:33
Great Post!!!
Back to Top
rc.shummiclaire View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02.May.2019
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD2013
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rc.shummiclaire Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02.May.2019 at 12:02
I am looking forward for more creative ideas. I am following your topic.
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,141 seconds.