CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 4348 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

Topic ClosedInventor Server Engine is not installed.

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
cjjatpuresilica View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 20.Jul.2012
Location: United Kingdom
Using: Inventor 2013
Status: Offline
Points: 12
Direct Link To This Post Topic: Inventor Server Engine is not installed.
    Posted: 14.May.2014 at 02:14
The installation of the "Inventor Server Engine" is set by default to off during the installation of 3ds Max.

Does anyone know how to overcome this problem please?

I want to be able to export models from Inventor Design 2015 into 3ds Max Design 2015 but when attempting to do so, I receive the error message that the Inventor Sever Engine is not installed.

I had exactly the same problem in version 2014.

Despite thinking that there must be thousands of users wishing to import from Inventor into 3ds Max to render, I have yet to find one single reply for this same question when asked by other users.

I am running win7 x64.

Many thanks,

cjj


Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 6989
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14.May.2014 at 11:24
Why don't you just call your AutoDesk rep and ask?
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,078 seconds.