CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 4033 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

Topic ClosedHatch same as background color

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Abbacomd View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03.Nov.2012
Location: United Kingdom
Using: autocad2013
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Direct Link To This Post Topic: Hatch same as background color
    Posted: 16.Dec.2014 at 19:13
I need to make a hatch that is the same as the background color.  I can do this with text by choosing "background" but I would like to do this with a solid hatch.  Is there anyway?  The reason is to provide a background cover for some of my blocks so that they don't get lost in the details under them.
Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 7085
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16.Dec.2014 at 22:50
You're talking about a WIPEOUT?
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top
Abbacomd View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03.Nov.2012
Location: United Kingdom
Using: autocad2013
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17.Dec.2014 at 17:10
I could be.  Not knowing what a wipeout is.
Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 7085
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17.Dec.2014 at 20:18
WIPEOUT

Creates a polygonal area that masks underlying objects with the current background color.

Found this in the Help file.
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,063 seconds.