New CADforum look launched.
Over 1.085.000 registered users (EN+CZ). Try the new Engineering calculator, the CAD conversion wizard, the Color converter and USD viewer. Learn about twiGIS.
Over 1.085.000 registered users (EN+CZ). Try the new Engineering calculator, the CAD conversion wizard, the Color converter and USD viewer. Learn about twiGIS.
Discussion forum
?CAD discussions, advices, exchange of experience

Please abide by the rules of this forum.
This is a peer-to-peer forum. The forum doesn't replace the official direct technical support provided by ARKANCE for its customers.
How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
|
Post Reply ![]() |
Author | |
chaitu1351 ![]() Newbie ![]() Joined: 02.Feb.2017 Location: India Using: AutoCAD 2017 Status: Offline Points: 3 |
![]() Posted: 02.Feb.2017 at 07:14 |
I am using 3DPlot Utility for Surface Generation.
In my case, the y upper limit is a function is current x value. Can anyone help solve this problem? There is an simple form of my problem 0.1 < x < 0.5 0.1 < y < 2*x (defun z (x y) (list x y (+ x y))) How should write the code for 3D plot (3Dplot z 0.1 0.5 0.01 0.1 '?' 0.01) Thank you
|
|
![]() |
|
Vladimir Michl ![]() Moderator Group ![]() Arkance Systems CZ Joined: 26.Jul.2007 Location: Czech Republic Using: Autodesk software Status: Offline Points: 2073 |
![]() |
If I understand this correctly, you can just modify your Z function so as Y does not go over 2*X. E.g. this way:
(defun Z (x y) (list x (min y (* 2.0 x)) (+ x (min y (* 2.0 x))))) |
|
Vladimir Michl (moderator)
ARKANCE - https://arkance.world - Autodesk Platinum Partner |
|
![]() |
|
chaitu1351 ![]() Newbie ![]() Joined: 02.Feb.2017 Location: India Using: AutoCAD 2017 Status: Offline Points: 3 |
![]() |
Thanks for your suggestion.
your answer solves half of the problem What should write in place of '?' (upper limit of y) in 3Dplot code (3Dplot z 0.1 0.5 0.01 0.1 '?' 0.01) Should I have to replace it by 2*(0.5) (ie., 2*max of x)? Also in your solution, The values that are greater than 2*x become same points And I think it might change the curvature. Is there an option to not to consider those points Thank you
|
|
![]() |
|
Vladimir Michl ![]() Moderator Group ![]() Arkance Systems CZ Joined: 26.Jul.2007 Location: Czech Republic Using: Autodesk software Status: Offline Points: 2073 |
![]() |
It depends on what the max. value should be - probably just 0.5.
Due to the meshing algorithm used it is currently not possible to completely skip/omit nodes.
|
|
Vladimir Michl (moderator)
ARKANCE - https://arkance.world - Autodesk Platinum Partner |
|
![]() |
Post Reply ![]() |
|
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions ![]() You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |
This page was generated in 0,586 seconds.