CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 2842 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

1:10 scale bar

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Glen Preston View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17.Nov.2011
Location: England
Using: 2009
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Glen Preston Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 1:10 scale bar
    Posted: 01.Jun.2018 at 18:50
Hi am trying to import a 1:10 scale bar into a drawing.
I have nearly all other scales but can`t seem to find 1:10 anywhere.
Currently using Autocad LT 17.
Glen
Back to Top
Kent Cooper View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 12.Mar.2013
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD, Architectural Desktop
Status: Offline
Points: 434
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kent Cooper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01.Jun.2018 at 19:11
Assuming you're talking about Blocks for scale bars, can you just Explode one for a different Scale, Scale or Stretch its contents appropriately, and define it as a new 1:10 Block?  That would take a lot less time than hunting around for one that matches the style and configuration and Layer(s) of the ones you already have.
Back to Top
philippe JOSEPH View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 14.Mar.2011
Location: France
Using: AutoCAD Mechanical 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1001
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote philippe JOSEPH Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03.Jun.2018 at 07:29
Hello Glen and Kent, you should find all the scale bars metric and imperial in my drawing : CANOPIES-PJH.dwg here in the site in the CAD/BIM Blocks library.
Lauch a search with : CANOPIES-PJH

I can also see that there are a lot of scale bars files, may be : Scale bar 2015 Dynamic.dwg" should offer you what you want.
It should be a block that you have to INSERT and not copy/paste and that you can set by a clic on it to let appear the blue triangle that gives you access to the different values.
If you insert it in your model space you will have to scale it at the same scale as the detail drawn.


Edited by philippe JOSEPH - 03.Jun.2018 at 07:38
Back to Top
Glen Preston View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17.Nov.2011
Location: England
Using: 2009
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Glen Preston Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03.Jun.2018 at 14:31
Thank you Phillippe. SmileSmile 
Glen
Back to Top
philippe JOSEPH View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 14.Mar.2011
Location: France
Using: AutoCAD Mechanical 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1001
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote philippe JOSEPH Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04.Jun.2018 at 15:38
Hello Glen, in fact you should see the AutoCAD Block :
SCALE BAR 01.dwg in the CAD/BIM Blocks library.
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,094 seconds.