CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 1737 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

Architectural Desktop vs new Tool Sets

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Gary Peyton View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 21.Sep.2012
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD2012
Status: Offline
Points: 10
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gary Peyton Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Architectural Desktop vs new Tool Sets
    Posted: 20.Sep.2018 at 16:57
Hi,

I am just a little confused with the new Tool Sets in "One AutoCAD".

Is the Tool Set - AutoCAD Architecture 2019 the exact same as the vertical product Architectural Desktop?
Or, is it just some of the "Tools" from that program?

All my search results give vague answers, but do not clearly state whether it is the whole Architectural Desktop program or just a few of it's tools. 

Can someone clear this up for me?

Thanks!
Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 6934
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote John Connor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20.Sep.2018 at 20:55
The user is not downloading some of the "tools" rather he/she is downloading the entire program.  I believe the caveat is under One AutoCAD the user can only run one program at a time.  Concurrent use of two or more AutoCAD programs is not allowed.

Edited by John Connor - 21.Sep.2018 at 12:20
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top
Vladimir Michl View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

CAD Studio a.s.

Joined: 26.Jul.2007
Location: Czech Republic
Using: Autodesk software
Status: Offline
Points: 1731
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Vladimir Michl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21.Sep.2018 at 08:14
AutoCAD Architecture is just a new name for Architectural Desktop - so both architectural versions of AutoCAD are the same. And "One AutoCAD" means just that you can download the complete AutoCAD Architecture (and 7 other tools) and use it under your standard AutoCAD subscription license.
Vladimir Michl (moderator)
CAD Studio - www.cadstudio.cz - Autodesk reseller
Back to Top
Gary Peyton View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 21.Sep.2012
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD2012
Status: Offline
Points: 10
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gary Peyton Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21.Sep.2018 at 16:53
Thanks for clearing that up for me.
Smile
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,078 seconds.