CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 3482 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

Topic ClosedHow to send large drawings

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
Author
pablo24 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 15.Dec.2009
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20.Apr.2010 at 14:12
@jjgrogan:

Many of these 3rd party file transfer websites use https (256 bit encryption over SSL).  Do you consider this procedure safe?  So far, I think it is safer than mailing CDs...

Thanks for buildonline.com , but it seams like something too big for me!


Back to Top
Rajashree View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 29.Apr.2010
Location: India
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29.Apr.2010 at 08:09
We at Dimension India (www.dimensionicad.com) use the following links to send or receive  large files .
 
I hope these are useful to you.
 
Thanks!!!!
Back to Top
mrmanishs View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 29.Apr.2010
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29.Apr.2010 at 23:42
Another favorite option is File Apartment (http://www.fileapartment.com). Easy to use, no software to download or registration, up to 1 GB, free option, safe, and secure.
Back to Top
Rony View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 14.Mar.2009
Location: Bahrain
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02.May.2010 at 15:34
Can I remove AUTODESK EDUCATIONAL PRODUCT text while printing
ronydixon
Back to Top
Cad64 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 17.Apr.2010
Location: United States
Using: Autocad 2011, 3DS Max 2011, Photoshop CS5
Status: Offline
Points: 491
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02.May.2010 at 16:14
In the future, you should start a new thread if you have a question. This thread is about how to send large drawing files.

The answer to your question is no. The stamp is there for a reason. It's to keep people from using the educational version for commercial purposes. If you don't want the educational stamp on your prints then you should purchase Autocad or Autocad LT.
Online Portfolio: http://www.rdeweese.com/
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,156 seconds.